LOONA make debut as full 12-piece girl group as they drop MV for Hi High

author image

LOONA have finally made their debut as a full group – and fans wont be disappointed.

The girl group previously released tracks and videos as part of their sub-units LOONA 1/3, LOONA Odd Eye Circle, and LOONA yyxy.

But now, the 12-piece K-pop band has dropped their MV for debut single Hi High, which sees all 12 girls unite for a high-energy video.

The upbeat track reflect the feelings of being in love but not wanting to give in too easily, according to Soompi, and is in the same vein as yyxys bop Love4eva.

The video sees Yves, Chuu, Go Won, Olivia Hye, Haseul, Vivi, Heejin, Hyujin, YejJin, Kim Lip, JisSoul and Choerry wearing denim as they perform a routine in an industrial yard, while other scenes see the girls running through meadows, on swings, and jumping off rooves into the unknown.

Loona in Hi High video
Loona have debuted as a 12 piece band (Picture: YouTube)

The MV comes just after the release of the bands debut album ++.

Advertisement Advertisement

The girls spoke at a press conference marking their debut yesterday, and talked about singing as a 12-piece group for the first time.

Heejin said: It took us two years starting with our first member to our full group. Im full of emotions, excited, and nervous. As it took us a long time, fans waited for a long time. I want to show a better image moving forward.

Jinsoul added: Since it took a long time, I want to show everything we prepared so that the time we spent wasnt wasted.

I hope the public can get to know LOONA more through our title track Hi High.

More: K-Pop

And Yeojin said: Since its the full group debut which all of the members wished for, Im very happy. The synergy we can only get when all 12 members are together is incredible.

Loona are one of the most exciting new projects to come out of K-pop, with Blockberry Creative slowly revealing the members of the group over 18 months.

Each girl released solo music from October 2016, with more tunes steadily trickling from the mysterious group.

In March 2018, the final member – Olivia Hye – was unveiled, with it being announced that the 12 members would be divided into three sub-units.

Loona 1/3 – made up of Haseul, Vivi, Heejin and Hyunjin – were the first unit to debut their EP, releasing Love & Live in March 2017. Yeujin is the fifth member of 1/3, but has not been included in the first album.

Advertisement Advertisement

Loona Odd Eye Circle, made up of Kim Lip, Jinsoul and Choerry, then released Mix & Match in September last year; while yyxy is made up of Yves, Chuu, Go Won and Olivia Hye.

Got a story?

If you've got a story, video or pictures get in touch with the Entertainment team by emailing us [email protected], calling 020 3615 2145 or by visiting our Submit Stuff page – we'd love to hear from you.

MORE: BTS become first Korean act to sell out US stadium as Citi Field tickets are snapped up in minutes

MORE: Cardi Bs VMAs performance will not be the comeback fans expect

Advertisement Advertisement

Original Article

[contf] [contfnew]


[contfnewc] [contfnewc]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button