X Factor winners Rak-Su join line-up at the Isle Of Wight Festival

X Factor winners Rak-Su join line-up at the Isle Of Wight Festival
Rak-Su will be bringing their moves to the Isle Of Wight stage (Picture: PA)

X Factor winners Rak-Su are among those acts who’ll be taking to the stage at the 2018 Isle Of Wight Festival this summer.

The four-piece – who were crowned 2017 winners of the series back in December – will join a line-up which also includes The Wombats and Travis as the festival celebrates its 50th anniversary.

Other acts who will be taking part include Sigrid, Hot Dub Time Machine and Hurts, as well as the likes of The Pretty Things, LANY, Bang Bang Romeo and Hudson Taylor.

The latest acts join previously announced artists including headliners Liam Gallagher, The Killers, Depeche Mode and Kasabian.

Kasabian last headlined the event in 2011 – having first played it four years previously – and admitted the history of the site means a lot to them.

‘We’re hugely honoured to play at the Isle of Wight Festival. It’s kind of a big deal Jimi Hendrix played in the 70’s, 50 years on and we’re playing it! That’s pretty phenomenal, thanks for having us!’ the band said.


‘We promise Friday night will be the one!’

X Factor winners Rak-Su join line-up at the Isle Of Wight Festival
Rita Ora will be among others joining in the fun at the event (Picture: WireImage)

Camila Cabello, Rita Ora and Nile Rodgers and Chic are among acts already announced for the event along with Manic Street Preachers, Chase and Status and Kodaline.

The Isle of Wight Festival takes place from June 21 to 24 at Seaclose Park, Newport. Day tickets start at £65 and are available to purchase now.

Got a story?

If you've got a story, video or pictures get in touch with the Entertainment team by emailing us [email protected], calling 020 3615 2145 or by visiting our Submit Stuff page – we'd love to hear from you.


Original Article

[contf] [contfnew]


[contfnewc] [contfnewc]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button