NCT’s three units join forces as all 18 members promote new album

NCT's three units join forces as all 18 members promote new album
NCT’s 18 members gathered at the showcase (Picture: Splash)

NCT’s three units have come together to collaborate on their latest album – and all 18 members were on hand to promote it last night in Seoul.

The SM Entertainment supergroup has released their debut studio album Empathy, which features NCT U, NCT 127 and NCT Dream on the same record for the first time.

All 18 members of the units – Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Kun, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Winwin, Jungwoo, Lucas, Mark, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, Chenle, and Jisung – came together for an album showcase Korea, and we’re pretty impressed they all managed to fit on the stage at the same time.

After a performance of Black On Black, NCT discussed working on Empathy as one as it emerged that the record had racked up a whopping 200,000 presale orders.

NCT promoted their new album NCT 2018 EMPATHY in Seoul, Korea. Pictured: NTC Ref: SPL1672120 140318 Picture by: TPG / Splash News Splash News and Pictures Los Angeles: 310-821-2666 New York: 212-619-2666 London: 870-934-2666
The group performed Black On Black (Picture: Splash)

They said: ‘NCT consists of several groups and it’s refreshing and fun to work together like this.

‘It feels real. Our fans have waited a long time. There’s really a lot of effort going into the album, so please support us.’

Nine of the fourteen tracks on the album have already been released as singles, including Boss, Baby Don’t Stop, Go and Touch.

NCT – which stands for Neo Culture Technology – was formed in 2016 by SM Entertainment, with the group intended to grow and change by adding an unlimited amount of members amongst the three units.

More: K-Pop

NCT U is the rotational unit, currently consiting of Taeil, Taeyong, Kun, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Winwin, Jungwoo, Lucas and Mark;NCT 127 is based in Seoul, and is made up of Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Winwin, Mark, Haechan; and NCT Dream has the youngest members, consisiting of Mark, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, Chenle, Jisung.

Mark is the only NCT member to take part in all three units.

This year, as the agency announced NCT 2018 and their daring plans for the upcoming year, Lucas, Jungwoo and Kun joined the group.

Empathy is out now.

Got a story?

If you've got a story, video or pictures get in touch with the Entertainment team by emailing us, calling 020 3615 2145 or by visiting our Submit Stuff page – we'd love to hear from you.

MORE: As John Cena joins the ARMY, here are all the celebs obsessed with BTS

MORE: Cardi B ‘pregnant and due to give birth in July’ – will she still perform at Coachella?

Original Article

1 Comment

  • Abuse Propecia And Rogaine Prix Viagra Cialis Levitra Cialis Lagerung cialis generic Mononucleosis Amoxicillin Reaction Amoxicillin 500mg Capsule Tev Generic Progesterone Drugs Website

Leave a Reply